2019 World Bridge Team Championships

44th World Bridge Team Championships

September 14-28, 2019

Bermuda Bowl, Venice Cup, d’Orsi Senior Trophy
Mixed National Teams
12th World Transnational Open Teams Championship

The 44th World Bridge Team Championships, including Bermuda Bowl, Venice Cup, D’Orsi Senior Bowl, Mixed National Teams, and the 12th World Transnational Open Teams will be held at the Wuhan International Convention Center, Wuhan 武漢, Hubei Province, China from Saturday 14th to Saturday 28th  September 2019.

Interesting Articles

Bridge Screens

Screens are used to help minimize the incidence of cheating in high-level bridge competitions. They divide the bridge diagonally to make it difficult for partners to interact with one another visually, and they’re used at many national and international events including this month’s World Championships. Find out more about bridge screens.

World Team Championships in China – by Roland Wald

Wuhan 武漢 in China is the venue for the 44th edition of the World Team Championships, starting this upcoming Sunday the 15th and ending on the 28th. A hectic schedule for the 24 participating teams in every category, Bermuda Bowl (Open), Venice Cup (Women), d’Orsi Senior Trophy, and the inaugural event: Mixed Teams. Then add the Transnational Teams for good measure. Read full article on Bridge Winners.


China and the 44th World Team Championships

September 8 2019 – Bridge players are booking their trips to Wuhan, China for the 44th World Team Championships 2019 – and we thought it would be a great time for a stop-over to find out more about the event’s essential information, more about bridge played in China and just what the game (and its players) are all about. Read more from Alex J Coyne here ->

Who will qualify for the Bermuda Bowl KOs?

Peter Hasenson has posted a poll on Bridge Winners. 24 Teams will go to post: Argentina, Australia, Bangladesh, Canada, Chile, China, China Hong Kong, Egypt, England, Guadeloupe, India, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Russia, Singapore, Sweden, USA1, USA2. But which will qualify? Log your vote and follow the poll here –>

Bridge Stories

Enjoy stories on our blog. Click Here